Arjuna awards, Khel ratna winners 2017

Posted on timeAugust 30th, 2017 by userPrem

The Government of India awards sports persons for their excellence every year. For the year 2017, following names have been chosen for Arjuna awards 2017, Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna 2017 and Dhyan Chand Awards 2017.

Arjuna awardees names 2017

1. Jyothi Surekha Vennam (archery)
2. Khushbir Kaur (athletics)
3. Rajiv Arokia (athletics)
4. Prashanthi Singh (basketball)
5. Laishram Devendro Singh (boxing)
6. Cheteshwar Pujara (cricket)
7. Harmanpreet Kaur (cricket)
8. Oinam Bembem Devi (football)
9. SSP Chawrasia (golf)
10. SV Sunil (hockey)
11. Jasvir Singh (kabaddi)
12. Prakash Nanjappa (shooting)
13. Anthony Amalraj (table tennis)
14. Saketh Myneni (tennis)
15. Satyawart Kadian (wrestling)
16. Mariyappan (para-athlete)
17. Varun Singh Bhati (para-athlete)

The Dhyan Chand Awardees

1. Bhupender Singh (Athletics)
2. Syed Shahid Hakim (Football)

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Awardees

1. Former India hockey team captain Sardar Singh
2. Paralympian javelin thrower Devendra Jhajharia.

tagTags: ,

tagOne Response to “Arjuna awards, Khel ratna winners 2017”

  1. Demetrice Ahlin Says:

    The very core of your writing whilst sounding reasonable initially, did not really sit properly with me after some time. Somewhere throughout the sentences you were able to make me a believer unfortunately just for a very short while. I still have a problem with your leaps in logic and one would do nicely to fill in all those breaks. When you actually can accomplish that, I will undoubtedly end up being impressed.

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

RSS feeds:


Cute babies
follow us on twitter Follow on Twitter